By Rune Gjerulff@runegjerulff

Dortmund youngsters handed Fritz Walter gold medals

Borussia Dortmund youngsters Youssoufa Moukoko and Paris Brunner have been awarded this year's Fritz Walter gold medals.
The German Football Association (DFB) has announced the winners of this year's Fritz Walter Medals, which are awarded to the country's most promising young talents.

Borussia Dortmund forward Youssoufa Moukoko won the gold medal in the Under-19 category, with Mainz's Brajan Gruda and Hoffenheim's Umut Tohumcu taking second and third place respectively.

Paris Brunner, also from Borussia Dortmund, took the U17 gold medal ahead of FC Barcelona's Noah Darvich and Schalke 04's Assan Ouedraogo.

Under-19 players:
Gold: Youssoufa Moukoko, Borussia Dortmund
Silver: Brajan Gruda, Mainz
Bronze: Umut Tohumcu, Hoffenheim

Under-17 players:
Gold: Paris Brunner, Borussia Dortmund
Silver: Noah Darvich, Barcelona
Bronze: Assan Ouedraogo, Schalke 04

Euro 2024

Bundesliga End of Season Awards

Long reads

Exclusive interviews

Team News