By Akhil Fisher@akhil_fisher

Bayern Munich duo create Bundesliga history with record 10th title win

The Bayern duo have etched themselves into Bundesliga history books after collecting 10 top flight titles each.
Thomas Müller & David Alaba have become the most decorated players in Bundesliga’s 57 year old history – raking up 658 league appearances and winning 20 championships altogether between them.

Of the 658, Alaba has capped 278 times in the league and Muller has 380 caps under his belt.

They are the first players to have won 10 Bundesliga titles, one clear of Manuel Neuer, Javi Martinez and Jerome Boateng with 9 titles, all Bayern Munich players.

Lewandowski ranks among the three aforementioned names and he is the only player to have represented another club (Dortmund – 2 titles).

Down the list with 8 league shields each are Bayern legends Bastian Schweinsteiger, Oliver Kahn, Philipp Lahm, Mehmet Scholl and Arjen Robben.

Horst Köppel, Berti Vogts and Herbert Wimmer are the only non-Bayern players in the list – with 5 titles each for the masterful Borussia Mönchengladbach team of the 70's, between 1969 and 1977.

Both Müller and Alaba have spent practically their whole lives devoted to the Bavarians, with 613 and 479 all-time career appearances respectively.

However, Alaba will be breaking that streak with his yet-to-be announced move to Los Blancos next season as his contract with Bayern Munich expires. He will move as a free agent with a reported salary cap of €12m net per season.

Bundesliga news

Match days

Long reads

Exclusive interviews

Team News

Bundesliga - Bremen - StuttgartBundesliga - Dortmund - LeverkusenBundesliga - Freiburg - Mainz 05