By Rune Gjerulff@runegjerulff

Confirmed Germany squad for Euro 2024

Here are all the confirmed names in Germany's Euro 2024 squad.


Germany coach Julian Nagelsmann has announced his preliminary 27-man squad for this summer's European Championship on home soil.

Since each team participating in the Euros must register between 23 and 26 players, one member of the current squad will be left out at a later point.

In a creative and different move, the German Football Association (DFB) teamed up with various partners to leak the majority of the squad ahead of the full announcement on Thursday, with 18 of the players confirmed before today.

The squad includes four possible debutants in Oliver Baumann, Aleksandar Pavlovic, Maximilian Beier and Alexander Nübel, who has been called up as a replacement for the injured Bernd Leno.

Some of the more notable omissions are Leon Goretzka, Serge Gnabry, Mats Hummels, Niklas Süle, Julian Brandt, Karim Adeyemi, Jonas Hofmann and Timo Werner.

Germany's Euro 2024 squad:

Goalkeepers: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona), Alexander Nübel (Stuttgart), Oliver Baumann (Hoffenheim)

Defenders: Nico Schlotterbeck (Borussia Dortmund), Jonathan Tah (Bayer Leverkusen), Robin Koch (Eintracht Frankfurt), Maximilian Mittelstädt (VfB Stuttgart), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Antonio Rüdiger (Real Madrid), David Raum (RB Leipzig), Waldemar Anton (VfB Stuttgart), Benjamin Henrichs (RB Leipzig)

Midfielders: Aleksandar Pavlovic (Bayern Munich), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Chris Führich (VfB Stuttgart), Robert Andrich (Bayer Leverkusen), Pascal Gross (Brighton & Hove Albion), Ilkay Gündogan (FC Barcelona), Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

Strikers: Niclas Füllkrug (Borussia Dortmund), Kai Havertz (Arsenal), Thomas Müller (Bayern Munich), Deniz Undav (VfB Stuttgart), Leroy Sané (Bayern Munich), Maximilian Beier (Hoffenheim)

Euro 2024

Match days

Long reads

Exclusive interviews

Team News

Europa League - Atalanta - Leverkusen